

HEADQUARTERS | SIEGE | NEW YORK, NY 10017

reference: DPPA/SCAD/1/23/18

The Secretariat of the United Nations presents its compliments to the Permanent Representatives and Observers to the United Nations and wishes to convey the following:

The measures first set out by the Security Council in paragraph 1 to 7 of its resolution 2374 (2017) were last renewed by the Council in its resolution 2649 (2022) for a period that ended on 31 August 2023.

As a consequence, the Secretariat has removed from the United Nations website the list of the eight individuals on the 2374 Sanctions List, as follows: Ahmoudou Ag Asriw (MLi.001), Mahamadou Ag Rhissa (MLi.002), Mohamed Ousmane Ag Mohamedoune (MLi.003), Ahmed Ag Albachar (MLi.004), Houka Houka Ag Alhousseini (MLi.005), Mahri Sidi Amar Ben Daha (MLi.006), Mohamed Ben Ahmed Mahri (MLi.007) and Mohamed Ould Mataly (MLi.008).

Corresponding changes have also been made to the United Nations Security Council Consolidated List. The updated version of the Consolidated List is accessible at the following URL: <u>https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/content/un-sc-consolidated-list</u>.

The Secretariat of the United Nations avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Permanent Representatives and Observers to the United Nations the assurances of its highest consideration.

for Ell 13 September 2023